Mind Field (again)

I promise, this is the last thing I write about Mind Field. Downloaded the movie today and was kind of disappointed. It’s not that it’s a bad movie, but I got the feeling that it could’ve been better. On the plus side: Grant Taylor, Heath Kirchart and Anthony van Engelen had great parts, Mikey Taylor’s was dope as well. J Masic’s apperance in the beginning was a nice surprise. Dill’s part wasn’t wat I hoped for. The other parts were… slow. It was mostly because of the music, wich was too slow for a skatevid. It just didn’t get me psyched to hop on a skateboard. Even Jake Johnson’s part, with some raw NY stuff and a sick wallride, just didn’t do it for me. If I compare it to Pops part in Fully Flared it just falls short. To me a good videopart is about the overall feeling, and Mind Field just didn’t deliver enough of that. And I’m not even going to start on Berra and Dyrdek not having full parts (I guess entertaining the masses on MTV/The Berrics takes it toll). Kinda bummed out.

Leave a Reply

